Procedures for transfer of ownership

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

c-square

Club Guest
If I were to purchase a 2nd hand vehicle from the owner directly, what are the procedures and relevant forms that are required to get the said vehicle properly transfered to me? Would appreciate if you could provide a step-by-step run down on those, including the name/code of the relevant JPJ transfer forms. What about Puspakom inspection? Is this necessary and if yes, what are the procedures? Sorry for asking as I have never done this before and have absolutely no idea.Thanks in advance.

Cash buy or financing? If financing, most of the process will carried out by the finance and done by their runner except for the Puspakom test.

Cant remember the JPJ form but you definite need to have the Puspakom inspection.

For Puspakom inspection, you just need to bring the original Car Grant for the inspection.
Just go to Puspakom and say you want to inspect the car for ownership transfer and they give
you the form to fill. Pay for it after filling and wait for your name or vehicle to be called.

Puspakom will most probably tear your tint if they dont pass their test or stick a nice sticker on the
windscreen if they do.

I think the validity of the inspection is about one month from the date of inspection. Usually, this inspection
is paid by the seller. If there any delay in the bank application, then you paid for the 2nd time inspection.

Cedric, first time buy car???? LOL

Puspakom - B5 form, test for name change, JPJ - K3 form for transfer of ownership.

RM200 is all it takes. Pay the money to the runner for his services irrespective of whether it is a private or dealer. purchase and he'll do everything including getting the forms and taking the car for Puspakom inspection. He will also time it such that it is within the Puspakom certificate 30 day validity.

P.S. This is on top of all the other fees and charges.

saat;615583 said: