Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 328i vs 320d F30. Dilemma...

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on this BMWCM. but i been reading and watching this forums more than 6 months.

Need opinions and advice from all the pro's in the forum...(i already intro my self at newbies )

I just book my F30 at BMW Tun Razak( first car of my dream car). but i didnt choose 328i or 320d.

The issues im facing right now, I have no idea to choose 328i or 320d. I never use Diesel car before and no one in my contacts list using diesel, so i have zero knowledge in diesel.

My side 65% to 320D ( cheap, rm270+/- ) and 35% to 328i ( tight budget but can work on it. rm320+/-).

what i heard, people always talking about the loud sound frm the car for 320d, resale value not higher as petrol..

need badly information on maintenance, pick up and biggest difference between diesel and petrol.

please, i will be happy if you can get just spend 5 mins of your time to advice me.

Thank you everyone.

PS: docrayboy, i have to tag you cuz i see you full of information on f30.. seems like u are inside guy of bmw msia.. hahahah

Hee hee I am University of BMW Munich trained with PhD in Advanced Automotive Engineering (I speak and write german fluently too, by the way).....thats why everybody respects me. Of course, sometimes I also make mistakes....thanks to t2ribena who pointed out to me auto cars no need to change clutch pads...anyways....all I can say is go test drive both cars. BMW diesel engines in Malaysia since last few years, no obvious problem. Paul Tan swears by diesel! Don't even dare cross him over this issue-very sensitive! He gets distressed for days whenever people put diesel cars down. Poor chap.
    Coming for the F30 launch dinners?-come on Friday-sit with the diesel boys-maniac, myself etc are coming!

Comment

We can discuss this over our official TT this 9mar'12..come laa

Comment